Celebrating 20 Years in Business! 1987-2017

Customer Reviews and Testimonials

A snapshot of some of our reviews. To read more of our reviews.

Remedial AC Work
*****
July 2016

Both Mehdi and Jon did some remedial work on our new a/c system. Both excellent reps for their Company who have dealt diligently with several problems that have arisen since initial installation.

Service to My Air Cond.
*****
June 2016
I found this site thru their competitor’s ad. They did not return my call plus another top rater one. When I called Ashton is was all about providing me the customer with great service. It started with the call and then with Steve… they are the ones to call.

Top Notch Service

*****
May 2016
Top notch service. Liked how a email was sent day before to say who was coming, with a photo, what time. Also a receipt mailed after saying “paid in full”.

Furnace Service

*****
January 2016
We were very pleased with the service. Tim was very thorough. Besides checking carbon monoxide levels from the furnace, he checked our carbon monoxide detector to check that it was working properly. Like other Ashton technicians we have dealt with he was very professional, he arrived within the specified time period and he put plastic booties over his shoes so that he didn’t get our floors dirty. He was friendly and courteous. Besides the service, he told us about some quirky things re: our furnace (it is a 60 year old house) that no one else had ever pointed out.

First Time Customer
*****
November 2015
First time customer and I couldn’t be more pleased! It was a very small job (new parts for a toilet) but I still got first-class quick service. Mark P. arrived on time as scheduled, worked neatly and quickly and left no mess behind, all of which I really appreciated. Very professional work and I will definitely call them again when I need any plumbing or heating work done!
Fixed My Furnace
*****
October 2015
Patrick D. came to fix my furnace. He was prompt and polite . He explained a lot of information to me well. He emphasized the most important information to be sure I was clear. He answered all my questions not matter what the question was. He did a great job in fixing the furnace. I would recommend him to my friends.
Jason C
*****
May 2015
Jason C arrived promptly and was courteous, and efficient.  He explained the problem and how he would rectify it and proceeded to do so.  I would not hesitate to request his services, if needed, in future.
Leak Repair
*****
March  2015
We had a temporary leak repair (carried out by another plumber) and other issues with our plumbing. Instead of replacing everything, a three day job, Mark P. gave us a quote for replacing the drainage and supply lines that were in need of replacing, a one day job. The work included a new toilet, was completed on time and at the estimated price. An additional job was to install a kitchen faucet which we supplied. We are extremely satisfied and would strongly recommend others to use Ashton Service Group for plumbing needs.
Plumbing Issues
*****
February 2015
We called the Ashton Service Group because we were having a few plumbing issues. From the moment we called to book an appointment to when the technician left, the services was excellent! When Tim M arrived he was knowledgeable and able to fix our plumbing issues quickly and answer all our questions. We will not hesitate to call them again.

Impressive Work

*****
July 2014
Everything about this company is impressive. Our sales person Patrick and our installers Justin W and Jon C were VERY professional, courteous, knowledgable and answered all of our questions about our new heat pump. We highly recommend the Ashton Service group.

Amazing Service

*****
July 2014
Great service by a really smart technician.  Had my heat pumps up and running in a jiffy!

Sunday Service

*****
June 2014
Paul M came out to us within an hour of us calling on a Sunday.  He was very polite and personable and fixed the leak quickly. We were happy that he gave us some recommendations on what we can do to avoid this happening again.  Thanks so much Paul.  We really appreciated it.

Leaking Pipe Repaired

*****
June 2014
Mark P quickly found and repaired the leaking pipe.  Unfortunately this meant cutting away a piece of drywall but he cleaned up the area and left it ready for the drywall to be repaired.  He was very polite, friendly and helpful. A credit to the company.

PM Visit

*****
June 2014
Very impressed with the professional and courteous service provide by the Ashton tech (Mehdi) on their most recent regular maintenance visit to our facility. Mehdi took the time to answer specific questions regarding our A/C units and gave us a better understanding of what they do during their service visits. Ashton’s service techs in general have always been professional, friendly and provide great service.

Top Service from Ashton Service Group

*****
January 2013

Over the past year I have had the opportunity to have Ashton work on two projects in my home; one related to water lines and the other to gas installations. I would highly recommend the Ashton Service Group to homeowners. Their employees are qualified professionals that ensure customer satisfaction. I would describe the company as providing quality service at a fair price point.

 

Ashton Service Group- Richmond BC

*****
November 2012

I have never dealt with a company that was so professional in their dealing with customers as Ashton. ALL of their staff are super friendly and professional. Their installers were very concerned about cleanliness during the installation and cleaned up everywhere afterwards. I would recommend Ashton to anyone wanting plumbing or heating services.

 

Hot Water Heater Install

*****
April 2012

The two service personnel from Ashton came to install our new hot water heater and despite less than ideal location did so very expertly and efficiently. They were extremely friendly & professional even going so far as to “MacGyver” a special tool to shut the water off outside & then replacing that plug with a more user friendly one. Also when my husband was having a very bad asthma attack they stopped what they were doing to make sure he was okay. I would not hesitate to recommend Ashton Service Group to anyone who is looking for a good, professional and efficient plumbing company.

 

Renovations

*****
February 2012

We have used Ashton Service Group for many project, they worked with us to finish our basement, built a patio for us. But the last thing we had done was a plumbing issue. I was very impressed with the service from Ashton Service Group. We called for a plumber, the person who arrived was very friendly, professional, and quick. I would strongly recommned Ashton Service Group for any work you needed done.

 

New Hot Water Tank

*****
January 2012

We were caught with a pressure tank failure over Christmas and despite ‘phoning as late as 4:00 PM the new tank was installed by 8:00 PM – the installer was very friendly as was the office staff – kudos to you all ! – God Bless …. Bill & Bonnie G. – New Westminster, BC

 

Ed S.

****
October 2011

Service representative, Tom was onsite as scheduled and carried out the necessary servicing of our heating system as requested. Very professional as well as tidy and informative of the work being done. Satisfied with the work done as well as with the serviceperson. Thank you Ashton.

 

Laundry Tub Leak

****
September 2011

We were very happy with Justin who repaired a leak in our laundry tub basket.

 

Annual Bolier Check

*****
August 2011

This is the fourth year I’ve used Ashton. Tom the technician was as always -excellent.

 

Reversal of Fortune- a grateful customer

*****
June 2011

Our bathroom tub seemed to have a drainage problem. I called AASG and asked for “David” because he had already done some excellent work for us. Due to unavoidable circumstances David arrived 2 hours late. With apologies, he checked the tub drainage. After 10 minutes he concluded that the drain was OK. The problem was the design of the drain. He said “The fixture is over 20 years old and that’s just the way it is!” He suspected the company wouldn’t charge me because he was late and he didn’t have to fix anything, but he did have to submit the information and time sheet. Some weeks later I received a bill for $115.95. I phoned the dispatcher, Caren, and explained the situation. She consulted with ??? and phoned back to say, “The labour charges have been cancelled.” I would certainly use Ashton Service Group again. I am a very grateful customer.

 

Thanks Ashton!

*****
January 2011

A big thanks to Ashton. I spent 3 weeks dealing with another company trying to get my furnace serviced. After many unreturned calls and a no show on a booked appointment, a friend referred me to Ashton. They called me to set up a time that was convenient for me after work and sent out a very professional and friendly serviceman all in one day. I would definately recommend Ashton to my family, friends and coworkers. Thanks for the great service. Randy and Christine G.

 

Carerra Projects

*****
January 2011

Tuesday morning Tim from Ashton was sent to one of my jobs to install 2 sinks and faucets and just over an hour later he was finished and on his way. My clients were so impressed they had to call me and let me know. Well done Tim, way to go Ashton!

 

Mr. and Mrs. Hugh M.

*****
January 2011

Dec.7/10 Job #10030 Your serviceman (Tim?) did a routine service on our furnace, then in response to a casual question, was able to install a lighting device on our gas fireplace. This may sound like a simple job (and actually I think it was), but we had been trying to find someone who understood and was able to resolve this problem for 20 years! Thank you, thank you. Lighting our gas fireplace is at last a simple task but more importantly, SAFER. We greatly appreciate the prompt and efficient service we always receive from your company and do not hesitate to recommend it to our friends.

 

Ashton Service Group

*****
December 2010

Excellent and speedy service. The repair person went above the call of duty and identified and repaired a problem I had no idea existed. He did not try to see me a service contract he offered it as a viable option but did not pressure me into buying one. Kudos to ASHTON for having such an excellent service tech.

 

My Experience with Ashton Mechanical

****
December 2010

It is with great pleasure that I write regarding my experience with the services of Ashton Mechanical. I have worked as a Property Manager for four years now and have used the services of Ashton since I began. They have worked on a number of projects ranging from plumbing, mechanical and drainage work. From first contact with the staff to project completion, they are always professional and courteous. The quality of work is excellent, and they follow up to ensure there are no problems with the work completed. On a regular basis, I have called on Ashton to deal with emergency situations, which is always stressful, and they have always been able to respond quickly and effectively.  Sandra I.

 

To find more reviews.

SCHEDULE SERVICE

For emergency service, call 604.283.2383

25off
Please fill out the form below to schedule service online.
Fill out my online form.